Home Page
Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ Section 

Please find below details of how our Governing Body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each governor.

Register of Governor Interests 2018-2019: There were no declarations of pecuniary interests at the AGM on 2nd October 2018. 


Valewood School Governing Body


Chair of Governors:

Mr. P. O’Brien

Vice Chair:

Mrs. A. Parry


Co-Opted Governors:

Mr. S. Hinde


Mr. P. O’Brien


Mrs. A. Parry


Local Authority Governor:


Parent Governors

Mrs. G. Bainbridge


Mr. F. Lindsay


Mrs. J. Nolan


Staff Governors

Ms. H. Tantouri (Headteacher)


Mrs. D. Parr (Deputy Headteacher)



Clerk to the Governors:

Mrs. C. Hall